UNCLE D

by

I grew up southern baptist. My uncle had a funeral service one week ago in a one room baptist church in the Appalachian mountains where he was raised. The feeble preacher was babbling during the whole service. At one point he quoted the same verse from the bible 3 times. Me and my old man afterwords discussed the preaching. Before this thing even started we instructed him NO PREACHING. When he started up into the brim and fire stone hell that awaits us. . . my old man and me thought to ourselves, dear Jesus here it comes. Thank God he only went on with that for about three sentences.

He was a badass, my Uncle not the preacher.

Leave a Reply

